Vermont state law requires businesses with one or more employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. This policy covers medical costs and partial lost wages resulting from a work-related injury or illness.
All business-owned vehicles in Vermont must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Vermont requires a minimum of $10,000 property damage liability per accident and $25,000 bodily injury liability per person.
Personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Vermont, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Vermont Department of Financial Regulation. Insureon is licensed in Vermont as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance (license number 706364). You can verify our licensure with the Sircon Corp. Verification System by selecting Vermont, Agency, and then entering our Vermont state license number.