New Mexico state law requires businesses with three or more employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. In the construction industry, businesses with even one employee must provide workers’ comp. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in New Mexico must be covered by commercial auto insurance. New Mexico requires $10,000 property damage liability per accident, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $25,000 bodily injury liability per person.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In New Mexico, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the New Mexico Office of the Superintendent. Insureon is licensed in New Mexico for property and casualty insurance as BIN Insurance Holdings, LLC. You can verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners by selecting New Mexico, Licensee, Business Entity, and then entering our state license, 1800008340, into the field labeled "License Number."