Minnesota state law requires businesses to carry workers’ compensation insurance for all employees. Sole proprietors, partners, and corporate officers in Minnesota are excluded from compulsory coverage. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Minnesota must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Minnesota requires $10,000 property damage liability per accident and $40,000 personal injury protection.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Minnesota, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Minnesota Department of Commerce Insurance Division. Insureon is licensed in Minnesota as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance (license number 40209420). You can verify our licensure with the Sircon Corp. Verification System by selecting Minnesota, Agency, and then entering our license number.