With a few exceptions, Arkansas state law requires businesses with three or more employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers' compensation insurance. In the construction industry, businesses with fewer than three employees must provide workers' comp. Employers may not charge an employee any amount for the coverage costs. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Arkansas must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Arkansas requires $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $25,000 property damage liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
Workers’ compensation insurance is required for Arkansas businesses that have three or more employees. It can cover medical costs for work injuries and illnesses.
In Arkansas, insurance agents and agencies are licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department. Insureon is licensed in Arkansas as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance and for surplus lines (license number 100104729). Verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners by entering Arkansas, Licensee, and Business Entity, then entering our license number or NPN.