Tennessee state law requires businesses with more than five employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. Corporate officers are included in this headcount, even if they are ultimately excluded from coverage in your policy. Every business in the construction or coal mining business must carry workers' compensation insurance, regardless of the number of employees. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Tennessee must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Tennessee requires $15,000 property damage liability per accident and $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, and $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
This policy is important for all Tennessee businesses. It covers common risks, including customer property damage and injuries. Most commercial leases require this coverage.
This policy, also called errors and omissions insurance, protects professionals whose work depends on their expertise. It covers client lawsuits over mistakes and missed deadlines.
This policy helps Tennessee businesses survive data breaches and cyberattacks by paying for client notification costs, legal fees, and other related expenses.
This policy bundles property insurance and general liability insurance in one plan. It's often the most cost-effective type of commercial insurance for a Tennessee business.
Workers’ compensation insurance is required for Tennessee businesses that have four or more employees. It can cover medical costs for work injuries and illnesses.
This policy is required for business-owned vehicles in Tennessee. It covers injuries and property damage in an accident, along with vehicle theft, vandalism, and weather damage.