Oklahoma state law requires businesses with employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance, with some exceptions. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Oklahoma must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Oklahoma requires $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $25,000 property damage liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Oklahoma, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Oklahoma Insurance Department. Insureon is licensed in Oklahoma as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance and for surplus lines (license number 10012151). Verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners: select Oklahoma, Licensee, Business Entity, and then enter our NPN or license number.