If you employ one or more full-time, part-time, seasonal, or occasional employees, the state of Idaho requires you to maintain a workers' compensation policy unless you are specifically exempt from the law. You must have workers' compensation in place when the first employee is hired. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Idaho must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Idaho requires a minimum of $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $15,000 property damage liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Idaho, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Idaho Department of Insurance. Insureon is licensed in Idaho as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance. Verify our licensure with the Idaho Department of Insurance Insurance Company and Producer Search; click on "Search by License Number" then enter our license number, 348580, in the "Company or Agency License Number" field.