With some exceptions, Hawaii state law requires businesses with one or more employees, full-time or part-time, permanent or temporary, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Hawaii must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Hawaii requires a minimum of $20,000 bodily injury liability per person, $40,000 bodily injury liability per accident, $10,000 property damage liability per accident, and $10,000 personal injury protection.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Hawaii, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Insurance Division. Insureon is licensed in Hawaii for property and casualty insurance as Insureone Insurance Services America, LLC (NPN 18539837). You can verify our licensure with the Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs by entering our state license, 460749, into the field labeled "License Number."