If you have one or more employees, Delaware law requires you to carry workers' compensation insurance. Employers may not charge an employee any amount for the coverage costs. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Delaware requires a minimum of $25,000 bodily injury or death per person, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $10,000 property damage liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Delaware, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the State of Delaware Department of Insurance. Insureon is licensed in Delaware as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance and for surplus lines (license number 1112151). Verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.