Arizona state law requires all businesses that regularly hires or employees at least one employee, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. Some coverage exceptions include independent contractors, casual or occasional workers, and domestic workers who are only employed in a home.
All business-owned vehicles in Arizona must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Arizona requires $15,000 bodily injury liability per person, $30,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $10,000 property damage liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Arizona, insurance agents and agencies are licensed by the Arizona Department of Insurance. Insureon is licensed in Arizona as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance and for surplus lines (license number 1800007875).
You can verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners by selecting Arizona, licensee, and business entity, then entering our NPN or license number.