Missouri state law requires businesses with five or more employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. In the construction industry, businesses with even one employee must provide workers’ comp. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Missouri must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Missouri requires a minimum of $10,000 property damage liability per accident and $25,000 personal injury protection.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Missouri, insurance agents and agencies are licensed by the Missouri Department of Insurance. Insureon is licensed as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance (license number 8048889). Verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners: select Missouri, Licensee, and Business Entity, then enter our NPN or license number.