In Mississippi, all businesses that regularly employ five or more workers are required to purchase worker’s compensation insurance. State law does not require businesses to carry workers' comp for independent contractors.
All business-owned vehicles in Mississippi must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Mississippi requires a minimum of $25,000 property damage liability per accident and $25,000 personal injury protection.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Mississippi, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Mississippi Insurance Department. Insureon is licensed in Mississippi as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance (license number 15015895). Verify our licensure with the Mississippi Insurance Department Licensing Search.