Montana state law requires that all businesses with employees carry workers’ compensation insurance. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Montana must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Montana requires a minimum of $20,000 property damage liability per accident, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $25,000 bodily injury liability per person.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Montana, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Montana Office of the Commissioner of Securities & Insurance. Insureon is licensed in Montana as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance and for surplus lines (license number 730298). Verify our licensure with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners: select Montana, Licensee, Business Entity, and then enter our NPN or license number.