Nevada state law requires all businesses with employees – as well as independent contractors, subcontractors, and their employees – to carry workers’ compensation insurance. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
All business-owned vehicles in Nevada must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Nevada requires a minimum of $20,000 property damage liability per accident, $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, and $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
In Nevada, insurance agents, agencies, and brokers are licensed by the Nevada Division of Insurance. Insureon is licensed in Nevada as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance (license number 716385) and for surplus lines (license number 716384). You can verify our licensure with the Sircon Corp. Verification System by selecting Nevada, Agency, and entering either of our state license numbers.